2021 Alumnae Award Winners Announced

At the Alumnae Association Annual Meeting in May, this year’s award winners were announced including a special recognition of naming an honorary alumna.
The Boyce Lineberger Award, given to an alumna who exerts a longstanding influence on the affairs of Chatham Hall, was awarded to Sarah Longpré ‘84.
 The Nancy Gwathmey Award, given to an alumna who demonstrates superior skills in fundraising, was given to M.E. Freeman and Walker Jones of the Class of 1970. 
The Ellie MacVeagh Award, given to an alumna who best represents the School’s goals for fellow constituents, was given to Terri Martinez ‘85.
The Mildred Harrison Dent Award, given to an alumna who demonstrates an enthusiastic long-term commitment and devotion to the ideals of Chatham Hall, was given to Eleanor Owens Earle ’46.
Chatham Hall’s Director of Advancement Services and Donor Relations Starlet Lemon was also recognized as an honorary alumna. This honor recognizes the outstanding service Lemon has given to the School, and her exemplification of the ideals of Chatham Hall. Lemon has been at Chatham Hall for 23 years and is set to retire in June. She was also the 2017 winner of the Chatham Hall Employee Service Appreciation Award for her service to the School community “with selfless example and great love.”
A girls' boarding and day school in southern Virginia, Chatham Hall prepares girls for college and for productive lives. Our innovative academic program offers advanced courses, global study and travel, as well as project-based learning. We foster the intellect and character of each student and, through our Honor Code, live in a community of trust. Grounded in its Episcopal heritage, the school welcomes students of all faiths and backgrounds.
800 Chatham Hall Circle | Chatham, VA 24531 | 434.432.2941 | admission@chathamhall.org